banner

CALENDAR FOR NOVEMBER

Saturday 2nd November
6.00 pm All Saints Communion Service at St Mary, Easton Neston

Sunday 3rd November All Saints Day
8.00 am Communion at St Lawrence, Towcester
9.30 am Family Service at St Lawrence, Towcester with Little Sprouts
11.00 am Communion at St Bartholomew, Greens Norton
3.00 pm Thanksgiving for the departed at St Bartholomew, Greens Norton

Monday 4th November
10.30 am Leeson Court

Tuesday 5th November
2.00 pm Norton Court

Sunday 10th November - Remembrance Sunday
9.00 am Said service at St Lawrence, Towcester
10.50 am Remembrance Service at St Lawrence, Towcester with Uniformed Groups
10.45 am Remembrance Service at St Bartholomew, Greens Norton
2.30 pm Holy Baptism at St Lawrence, Towcester

Tuesday 12th November
2.15 pm The Lakes Hymns
3.00 pm Duncote Hall Hymns

Sunday 17th November 2 Before Advent
8.00 am Communion at St Lawrence, Towcester
9.30 am All Age Communion with TowCEPS Year 5 at St Lawrence, Towcester
11.00 am Shoe Box Service at St Bartholomew, Greens Norton
6.00 pm Evening Prayer at St Michael, Bradden with Bellringers

Sunday 24th November Christ The King
9.30 am Communion with Children’s Church at St Lawrence, Towcester
11.00 am Morning Prayer at St Bartholomew, Greens Norton
11.15 am Communion at St Augustine, Caldecote
2.30 pm Holy Baptism at St Lawrence, Towcester
6.00 pm Benefice Advent Carol Service at St Lawrence, Towcester

Tuesday 26th November
11.00 am Duncote Hall Holy Communion Service

Join us at St Lawrence for daily prayers for the Benefice and the World
9.00 am Monday, and Wednesday to Saturday
5.00 pm Monday to Friday and mid week Communions: Tuesday at 8 am (5th, 12th, 19th, 26th November) and Wednesdays 10.15 am (6th, 13th, 20th, 27th November)

Benefice Calendar
Every Monday 9.30-11.00 am Little Sprouts at Towcester (in term time)
Every Wednesday 9.00-10.30 am Totsown at Greens Norton (in term time)
Every 2nd and 4th Sunday 9.30 am Little Shoots (formerly Children’s Church) at St Lawrence 24th only as 10th is Remembrance Day

Saturday 2nd November 8.15 am Men’s Breakfast in the Chantry House

Tuesday 5th November Men’s Curry Night. Meet either 7.30 pm at The Mill or 8.00 pm at the Dilraj

Wednesday 6th November 7.30 pm St Bartholomew PCC meeting 7.30 pm St Lawrence PCC meeting

Thursday 7th November 2.15 pm Mothers’ Union at St Bartholomew, Greens Norton

Thursday 14th November 7.00 pm St Mary PCC meeting in the Chantry House

Saturday 16th November 10.00 am Baptism Preparation in the Chantry House

Thursday 21st November 10.00 am Talk – Theological History of the Civil War by Bishop Donald Allister at St Bartholomew, Greens Norton

Tuesday 26thNovember 7.00 pm Concert in St Lawrence, Towcester

Wednesday 27th November 7.30 pm Men at The Bull Towcester